North Carolina video lottery bill referred to House committee

| By Marese O'Hagan
A bill that aims to regulate video lottery terminals in North Carolina has been referred to the the House of Representatives’ Committee on Rules, Calendar, and Operations.

House Bill 954 is sponsored by Representatives Harry Warren, Timothy Moffit, Howard Hunter and Michael Wray.

The bill outlines that privilege taxes of $50,000 must be paid by manufacturers, $25,000 must be paid by operators and $1,000 must be paid by video lottery merchants that receive a video lottery license. This is due on July 1 each year.

Read the full story on iGB North America.

Subscribe to the ICE365 newsletter